55 Koenig Road Tonawanda, NY 14150 Phone: (716) 536-0589
It is illegal in New York State to drive a vehicle without having your car, truck, motorcycle insured. New York State require that you drive with proof that your vehicle is properly registered and insured. Under New York’s Vehicle and Traffic Law, Article 6 section 319-1; operating without insurance can result in 15 days in jail and up to $1,500 in fines, your vehicle being impounded by the police, and loss of your license for up to three years. The DMV can and may also suspend your registration, requiring you to turn in your license plates if convicted.
The State of New York requires every driver maintain a certain amount of liability insurance for injury / property damage to others.
$25,000 liability maximum for one person injured in a accident.
$50,000 liability maximum per accident.
$50,000 for a death per person
$100,000 for death if there are multiple fatalities per accident.
$10,000 property damage liability maximum per accident.
New York State has mandates minimum insurance requirements in order to legally operate a motor vehicle. Failure to comply can result in:
Receiving a ticket by the police.
Having your vehicle registration suspended.
Excessive fines and surcharges.
Driver license suspended or revoked up to a maximum of three years.
Potential loss of job if you are required to have a license or CDL for commercial use.
Loss of freedom due to losing your license.
If you have been charged for driving without insurance, contact an attorney that knows how to fight for your rights. Call Attorney Patrick McLaughlin at (716) 536-0589 for a free review of your case.
DON'T BE INTIMIDATED BY THE LEGAL SYSTEM, CALL A SKILLED ATTORNEY THAT KNOWS HOW TO FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHTS.
Call Attorney Patrick McLaughlin
at DEFENDING WNY DRIVERS
55 Koenig Rd.
Tonawanda, NY 14150
Phone: (716) 536-0589
Fax (716) 832-5680
Email: Patrick McLaughlin